Testimonials

University of Surrey

University of Surrey

“I am super happy with the student induction course, and especially as the Marshall E-Learning team delivered the module before the original deadline.

There’s certainly pressure on students and Universities to cover these topics (ie Alcohol and Drug Awareness, Sexual Consent on Campus, Diversity, Social Media Savviness, Getting Support, Mental Health, Employability) as we want to be sure that we are providing relevant, current information to our students about important topics that are relevant to student life today. I am super happy with the student induction course, and especially as the Marshall E-Learning team delivered the module before the original deadline. The team have been fantastic to work with and I hope this module will be really successful and we can continue to work with Marshall’s.”

Carol Clutton
Student Support Services
University of Surrey
(September 2017)

Gentrack

Gentrack

“The e-learning training module that we purchased from Marshalls was value for money…

…it was rolled out to our country offices and found that the content was very applicable to these regions and the videos and quizzes solidified learning. A very positive experience and I would highly recommend to others.”

Melina Lemalie
Human Resources Manager
Gentrack
(August 2017)

Bank of Ireland

Bank of Ireland

“The team at Marshall E-Learning are absolute experts in their field, and couldn’t have been more supportive and professional in their partnership with us…

…including through consultation with us on our requirements, introduction to their wider network of experts, creation of bespoke content, course branding and technical support throughout the process of integration with our Learning Management System. Interaction with the web-based training and tutorials has led to really positive feedback and learning outcomes for our colleagues. It continues to be a pleasure to work with Marshall E-Learning.”

Yvonne McWey
Head of Talent & Learning
Bank of Ireland
(Mar 2017)

Anti-Bullying Alliance

Coventry University

“It was a pleasure working with Marshall E-Learning, they secured us a very efficient LMS…

…which has meant that in two years over 10,000 professionals have accessed our anti-bullying training modules. The feedback has shown as a result, that school staff and the children’s workforce are more confident to prevent and respond to bullying of children and young people. Thanks very much.”

Martha Evans
National Coordinator
Anti-Bullying Alliance
(Feb 2017)

Coventry University & Rape Crisis England & Wales

Coventry University

“Our project deals with a very sensitive subject…

…helping university staff respond appropriately to student disclosures of unwanted sexual incidents – so it was important that this sensitivity was respected. Throughout the process, we found Marshall E-Learning staff to be respectful of the need for this sensitivity and responsive throughout the process. We are very pleased with the result.

Dr Jane Osmond
Research Fellow, Coventry University

Dr Quinn
Rape Crisis England and Wales
(Dec 2016)

Brunel University London

Queen Margaret University

“My first project with Marshall E-Learning was on our health and safety on-line modules, an excellent tool to raise awareness of the basic health and safety for employees in a fun and interactive way and excellent value for money.

Then I wanted an online course to raise awareness of the dangers of drugs and alcohol aimed at students. I couldn’t find anything in the marketplace, so I went to David (Marshall) and Tamar Elderton–Welch who were very responsive to the concept and we drew up a course outline.

I worked with Tamar to write the course and it was very rewarding to see the product materialise in an excellent interactive and engaging way with the user to maintain attention over a serious social issue. I think we have achieved that and I hope it will be a valuable tool in supporting students in the future.

Vincent King
Assistant Director of Commercial Services – Health, Safety and Environment
Brunel University London
(Sept 2016)

Queen Margaret University

Queen Margaret University

“Over the past five years Marshall E-Learning have been instrumental in developing and supporting our eLearning platform which has become an invaluable tool within our DEVELOP programme.

The team at Marshall E-Learning provide their expertise in a helpful yet pro active manner , ensuring that QMU stays up to date (or at times even ahead of) eLearning requirements. The technology is easy to understand and implement , their knowledge of legislative requirements and best practice is superb and their customer service up there with the best.”

Dee Denholm
Head of Human Resources
Queen Margaret University
(June 2016)

La Trobe University

La Trobe University

“I wanted to thank you for all the great work you did…

…your understanding around stretched timeframes and your customer service. I love getting your posts that keep me updated about all the cool new things you are up to.”

Dr Gayle Smerdon
Senior Organisational Capability Consultant
La Trobe University
(May 2016)

Cranfield University

DU_2-col_sml

“It’s been a pleasure to work with David and his team over the past few years.

Marshall E-Learning have always been very open to new ideas and been able to provide a solution that suits our specific needs as a University. We have had some excellent feedback on our online diversity module and are looking forward to working with Marshall E-Learning to develop some more online modules in the future.”

Hiran Odedra
Diversity Manager
Cranfield University
(June 2015)

Durham University

Durham University

“I have worked with David for a number of years with regards to customising e-learning packages for use within my organisation. He is a pleasure to work with. David is very customer focused and he quickly understood our needs.

He was able to offer very sound advice and he ensured that the products delivered what they were supposed to deliver. David is also flexible in his approach and he is always willing to listen and take on board your suggestions. In a nutshell; David wants you to have an e-learning course that is focused towards your needs and is fit for purpose.

Mark Crabtree
HR Director
Durham University
(Mar 2015)

enei – the Employers Network for Equality & Inclusion

DU_2-col_sml

“A real champion of the sector, David’s continued dedication to excellence in Diversity & Equality clearly shows through when speaking to people who have taken one of his training courses.

His reputation continues to grow in the sector as more and more companies and leaders hear about his work. It’s been a pleasure when I’ve had the opportunity to work alongside him and I look forward to David continuing to learn, grow and give back to the Diversity & Equality community as he progresses”

Dan Robertson
Diversity & Inclusion Director
Employers Network for Equality & Inclusion
(Mar 2015)

Barnardo’s

Barnardos - Believe in Children

“David and his team are valued partners and have provided Barnardo’s with good support in developing e-learning programmes.

David has provided excellent guidance and his team have brought a high level of creativity to the design of new innovative programmes which Barnardo’s can now offer to other customers on safeguarding and child sexual exploitation. “

Julie Dugdale
Head of Business Barnardo’s Training and Consultancy (BTC)
Barnardo’s
(Nov 2014)

University of Portsmouth

University of Portsmouth Logo

“University of Portsmouth has worked with Marshall E-Learning for many years having initially invested in their Equality and Diversity on-line training package.

As the Equality and Diversity Manager I am really impressed with the personal service they provide and the engagement they offer to their clients. The product range is always being developed around the needs of their clients and the sector. A great example of this is the new Unconscious Bias training package they have developed in partnership with ENEI, which we were really impressed with, and now provide to all our managers and those with recruitment responsibility.

Dave Small
Equality & Diversity Manager
University of Portsmouth
(Sept 2014)

University of Surrey

University of Surrey Logo

“Marshall E-Learning delivers diversity training that engages staff and makes a difference, where working together is key to organisational cultural change.”

Angie Cousins

Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
University of Surrey
(Sept 2014)

City of Glasgow College

City of Glasgow College logo

“Whilst other companies provide similar packages, I was delighted by the level of customisation and localisation available from Marshall E-Learning. Indeed, we were able to incorporate images and reference to policy, values, behaviours and services specific to our college, together with a Scottish voice-over.

Subsequently, rather than adopting a generic, off-the-shelf product, Marshall E-Learning has created a real feeling of ownership through designing a college specific branded package aimed at students.

Apart from the quality and professionalism of the finished module, I was most impressed by the flexible “can do” ethos of Marshall E-Learning and look forward to developing our already flourishing relationship over the next few years as part of our annual subscription.”

Graeme Brewster
Diversity & Equalities Manager
City of Glasgow College
(July 2014)

NHS Direct

NHS_Direct_Logo

“Marshall E-Learning gave us access to some online learning that perfectly matched our requirements, and worked with us to customise the content to make it feel even more tailored and relevant.

We worked with Marshall E-Learning on a piece of online learning aimed at supporting colleagues through a major period of organisational change. We had invested in developing some internal capability to help support our people through this transition, but needed a way of embedding and consolidating these skills.

Marshall E-Learning gave us access to some online learning that perfectly matched our requirements, and worked with us to customise the content to make it feel even more tailored and relevant. The resources were really popular with our colleagues. The learning felt fresh and accessible, and proved a highly cost-effective way of ensuring that we maximised the return on investment from training our internal support team.”

Simon Gosney
National Head of Learning & Development & Colleague Support Project Manager
NHS Direct
(July 2013)

Kimberley Training Institute – Australia

KTIlogo-199x93New

“KTI is incredibly pleased with the final product and very proud to now have an induction program that rivals many other training providers across the state and the country.

In assisting us to develop the new KTI staff Induction program Marshall E-Learning have been outstanding in their provision of guidance and the production of a polished and user friendly final product. The professionalism and responsiveness shown by all staff throughout the development and implementation process has been outstanding and the responsiveness of staff during the after sales period is to be commended.

KTI is incredibly pleased with the final product and very proud to now have an induction program that rivals many other training providers across the state and the country.”

Tracey Deegan
Workforce Development Coordinator
Kimberley Training Institute, Australia
(April 2013)

Guildford College

GuildfordCollege1

“Marshall E-Learning produces all our student online induction packages. When we heard it was moving into employability courses we naturally wanted to be the first further education college to sponsor the project.”

“Employability skills are at the core of everything the college offers and a highly interactive resource with vital input from industry is a fantastic new resource to complement our existing state of the art career guidance facilities. The great thing about e-learning is we can ensure every student accesses the content and not just the ones that walk through the door of the career centre.”

Jo Laybourn
Head of Careers, Admissions and Guidance
Guildford College
(September 2012)

Harper Adams University College

Harper Adams University Logo

‘Having evaluated other e-learning providers, the University College was impressed with both the breadth of online courses available and the after-sales support that Marshall E-Learning provided”

“Harper Adams University College has, since 2004 worked in partnership with Marshall E-Learning as a preferred supplier of e-learning resources. Having evaluated other e-learning providers, the University College was impressed with both the breadth of on-line courses available and the after-sales support that Marshall E-Learning provided. Their on-line and telephone support system is exemplary, with every issue we have ever raised dealt with in a professional manner.

Their products are relevant to the employers needs and we are always confident when recommending them to our staff as we know that they will be ‘up-to-date’ and reflect any on-going changes to legislation.

Staff feedback on the style, content and ease of use has always been positive, which was reflected in a 100% ‘take-up’ by staff when, in 2011 they were required to re-visit the on-line Equal Opportunities programme to update their knowledge.”

Nick Gallagher-Hughes
PGCE Staff Development Officer
Harper Adams University College
(March 2012)

University of Stirling

University of Stirling

“Marshall E-Learning has been great to work with and has been thoroughly professional throughout”

“I wanted an online training course for environmental responsibility but couldn’t find what I was looking for. As the University already uses a number of Marshall E-Learning online courses, I approached them to ask if they had any plans to develop a course on environmental responsibility.

They were very responsive to the idea and we started to draw up some ideas for a course outline. A dedicated course developer was assigned to the project and I worked well with him to write the detail of the course. It was really good to bounce ideas with the developer and then see these materialise.

The course needed to be very interactive and engage with the user in a fun way and I believe we have achieved that. The course will now be used as an induction course on environmental responsibility for all staff and students. Marshall E-Learning has been great to work with and has been thoroughly professional throughout.”

David Duckett
Head of Environmental Sustainability
University of Stirling

Tube Lines Ltd

Tube_lines

“We reviewed a number of online diversity products for our professional and blue collar staff and found Marshall E-Learning to offer a well-structured, interactive product, which was cost effective and easy to implement. Since introducing the programme at Tube Lines we have had excellent feedback from our employees on how thought provoking it was, easy to use and with engaging content.

They were very responsive to all our enquiries and happy to brand the product for us without loading on additional costs. I would happily recommend Marshall E-Learning to other companies looking to introduce an online diversity training package to their employees.”

Amanda Whiteford
Head of Learning and Development
Tube Lines Ltd

University of Hertfordshire

University of Hertfordshire

“We are very pleased with the online health and safety modules Marshall E-Learning has provided for us. We particularly like the fact that Marshall E-Learning is able to tailor the content around our requirements, ensuring that photography of our campus is used and all relevant policies are documented within the training. We are now working in partnership with Marshall E-Learning to ensure that the module is kept up to date on an ongoing basis with legislation. Initial evaluation amongst staff has been very positive and the customer service team at Marshall E-Learning are quick to respond to any of our queries.”

Helen Charlwood
Human Resources
University of Hertfordshire

Basingstoke & North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust

NEWlogoBasingstoke

‘Within eight weeks, more than 1000 employees took the training’

“Within eight weeks of launching Diversity in the Workplace, we were delighted that more than 1000 employees had elected to take the online training. Diversity in the Workplace provides a learning environment for us all; it uniquely transcends all roles, grades and people in applying thought provoking and useful guidance whilst helping to underscore why we’re really here. Marshall E-Learning keeps the information updated and has provided excellent support. We highly recommend them.”

Roy Ebanks
Equality & Diversity Manager
Basingstoke & North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust

University of Manchester

Manchester

“Marshall E-Learning’s diversity programme for students, helps the University to promote equality and good relations between different groups. The course is interactive, interesting and engaging. Students need to consider their personal responsibilities as a member of the University community – this programme helps them do that.”

Patrick Johnson
Head of Equality and Diversity
University of Manchester

Barnardo’s Training and Consultancy

Barnardos - Believe in Children

‘Through this partnership Marshall E-Learning is supporting Barnardo’s work with disadvantaged children and young people’

“Over the past year, Barnardo’s has been working in partnership with Marshall E-Learning to develop a portfolio of child protection and safeguarding e-learning resources. It is the first time that Barnardo’s has developed e-learning programmes for commercial purposes, and Marshall E-Learning’s expertise and experience has been invaluable for us. They have supported Barnardo’s throughout, helping to develop content suitable for an e-learning format and also by jointly helping us to sell the content to customers. Through this partnership, Marshall E-Learning is supporting Barnardo’s work with disadvantaged children and young people.”

Anand Shukla
Barnardo’s Training and Consultancy

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

FreshfieldsBruckhausDeringer

‘A well-designed, cost-effective and accessible product’

“We worked with Marshall E-Learning to create an equality and diversity e-learning product, which was innovative for the legal sector at the time.

We provided the content, and Marshall provided an excellent service by producing a well-designed, cost-effective and accessible product which met our needs exactly.

Marshall E-Learning impressed us with their straightforward approach, their avoidance of consultancy-speak and adherence to deadlines. We would work with them again.”

Graham Browning
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Whipps Cross University Hospital NHS Trust

Whipps Cross University Hospital

‘The whole process was implemented very smoothly’

“I accepted a request from David Marshall who presented an online “Diversity in the workplace” package.

On meeting Marshall E-Learning I was very impressed with the package and with the style of presentation as it was not forceful.

Our organisation decided to commission Marshall E-Learning to build our online package and the whole process was implemented very smoothly. The after sales service is very prompt and the customer service department is very amenable.

The company is also very good at updating the material and keeping abreast with new legislation.”

Jonathan Joyce
Equality and Diversity Manager
Whipps Cross University Hospital NHS Trust

Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Trust

TeesEskWearNHS

‘You customised the product to our needs, ongoing support is excellent’

“Prior to the merger with Tees and North East Yorkshire NHS Trust, the former County Durham and Darlington Priority Services Trust worked with Marshall E-Learning to implement the online Diversity and Stress Management Programmes. Use of these programmes will be extended across the new Trust.

We are currently working with the company to implement the on-line Communication programme.

A key attraction of working with Marshall E-Learning is that they will customise the product to the needs of the organisation. Initial project consultation and ongoing support from the Company is excellent.

I have been very pleased with the service offered by Marshall E-Learning over the four years that we have worked with them.”

Peter Thompson
Education & Training Manager
Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Trust

Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

SalisburyFoundationNHSTrustLogo

‘David and his workforce have been incredibly flexible, we have an excellent customised product’

“We have been working with Marshall E-Learning to develop an Equality Impact Assessment e-learning package. Nothing has been too much trouble. David and his workforce have been incredibly flexible in their approach and as a result we have an excellent customised product.”

Janine Osmond
Head of Staff Development
Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

Newbury College

Newbury College

‘Your Safeguarding training meets the needs of FE so beautifully’

“Having previously offered Safeguarding training on a face-to-face basis, Newbury College decided that a more accessible, cost-effective approach was needed. We were delighted to find the Marshall E-Learning module, particularly as it meets the very specific needs of FE so beautifully. In addition, it can be tailored to suit our college needs and reflect our individual practices.

With an Ofsted inspection imminent, we were able to roll out this training across the whole organisation to include Volunteers, Governors and partners in areas which previously had difficulty in accessing this type of information.

Take-up has been fantastic, over 80% of staff completed the module within the first 3 weeks of going live, and feedback has been so positive that we have now added the Diversity programme to our portfolio.

Administration has been easy, support from Marshall E-Learning was always timely, helpful and efficient and reporting using the system generated data is excellent.”

Claire Barber
Learning and Development Officer
Newbury College

Whittington Ltd.

NEWWhittington

‘Material is accurate and easy-to-use, that we can identify delegate activity is a real bonus’

“We chose to work with Marshall E-Learning as we have worked with them on a previous project. The level of service and assistance we received before, during and after product launch was excellent. The material itself is accurate and easy to use. Being able to identify delegate activity is a real bonus and allows us to produce up to date, robust MI reports. For us the most important issue is to be “on-side” with our regulators and the installation of the Marshall E-Learning Anti-Money Laundering e-Learning module has allowed us to do that.”

Marcus Jenkins
Learning & Development Manager
Whittington Ltd.

London Borough of Lambeth

London Borough of Lambeth

‘An individualised approach that produced a professional package’

“London Borough of Lambeth met with Marshall E-Learning, because we wanted the flexibility of having an e-learning package to supplement our diversity learning programme. But we didn’t want a generic off-the-peg elearning package. Marshall E-Learning seemed to offer an individualised approach that produced a professional package. Fortunately as we roll out our e-learning package that Marshall E-Learning have written for us, we have had that experience, and excellent ongoing support whenever we have a question.”

Joe McCerron
Learning and Development Manager (Equalities and Diversity)
London Borough of Lambeth

Hartlepool Borough Council

Hartlepool Borough Council

‘Your Diversity in the Workplace module was ideal’

“Hartlepool Borough Council have received ongoing excellent customer service from Marshall E-Learning who have the expertise to match their professionalism. The Diversity in the Workplace module was ideal for us as it could be tailored to suit our needs and reflect the Council’s practices.

From the initial meeting to continuously updating the module, has been an easy process and Marshall E-Learning have catered for our requirements at every stage.”

Mandy Bannister
Workforce Development Officer
Workforce Development & Diversity Section Human
Resources Division Chief Executives
Hartlepool Borough Council

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Rotherham MBC

‘Over 1,000 staff completed the training programme, feedback was excellent’

Rotherham MBC has worked with Marshall E-Learning to implement a new online Diversity training programme to be piloted by the Neighbourhoods Programme Area to support its first steps in developing a Neighbourhoods Equality and Diversity Training Strategy. The initial meeting with the company identified our needs. Following this, the company customised the product to our requirements.

Over 1,000 staff from Neighbourhoods and our partners 2010 Rotherham Ltd (ALMO) completed the on-line programme over a 2 month period and feedback from staff was excellent. This provided the entire workforce with a base level of understanding, which is now being complimented with one day training sessions. Marshalls met with our trainers to ensure there was continuity from the e-learning course and to ensure we didn’t duplicate any part of the learning.

This work has been recognised nationally by our ALMO Inspection report that recognised the work we had undertaken in training staff in equality and diversity.

From this initial pilot, Rotherham MBC are currently in discussions to purchase a Corporate License so that the remaining 10,000 council staff can receive the same training.

I have been extremely delighted with both the initial service and ongoing support offered by Marshall E-Learning and would not hesitate to recommend the Company.”

Kathleen Amies
Neighbourhood Learning and Development Champion
Rotherham MBC

Chorley Council

Chorley Council

‘We’ve already recommended Marshall E-Learning to other authorities’

“We have been totally satisfied with the service provided during procurement of the online diversity training system. As a result, we have already recommended Marshall E-Learning to other authorities who are looking to procure a similar system.”

Jim Weightman
Graduate Management Trainee (NGDP)
Policy & Performance
Chorley Council

Renfrewshire Council Corporate Services

Renfrewshire Council

‘When Marshall E-Learning commit, they do it’

“The Public Sector Diversity e-learning course (for managers) and Diversity in the Workplace – Local Government (for all employees) courses which our Council purchased from Marshall E-Learning was designed in partnership with a number of other local authorities across the West of Scotland and was specifically tailored by Marshall E-Learning to suit the needs of employees across these Councils.

These e-learning courses support our traditional classroom style equality training and raises awareness and understanding of the varied issues within equality and diversity in the workplace. This training also aims to make equality and diversity a central theme in all employees work areas.

Marshall E-Learning have been flexible in terms of customising these package for us, have provided quick responses to any queries or issues raised and have recently supported and sponsored our Council’s “Equality Awareness Week”. When Marshall E-Learning commit to doing something for you, they do it. Having worked with them for over 2 years now, I would not hesitate to recommend them.”

Raymond Cree
Senior HR Adviser (Workforce Planning & Equality)
Renfrewshire Council Corporate Services

Bassetlaw District Council

Bassetlaw dc

“The Council has a statutory obligation to provide training on Equality and Diversity issues to all its employees. The on-line training package encompasses all the areas surrounding race relations, discrimination and related legislation and is a valuable training tool. It is easily accessible via a PC and provides various “short quizzes” throughout the training to test your knowledge on each area. On completion of the course, you even get presented with a certificate!

The Customer Support Team are been extremely helpful and responsive to our needs.”

Miriam Parker
Senior Human Resource Advisor
Bassetlaw District Council

Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

doncaster metropolitan borough council

“Doncaster MBC has worked with Marshall E-Learning for 6 years. Over this time we have introduced e-learning in the council through the implementation of the Diversity in the Workplace and Stress Management for managers and employees modules. The e-learning modules complement our classroom based workshops and provide an effective development method to meet the needs of our dispersed workforce. Marshall E-Learning customised the modules to our requirements which enabled us to reference internal policies and worked with us to develop and integrate an evaluation process within the programmes. Marshall E-Learning has ensured the products have continued to be developed, always been flexible and responsive to our e-learning needs and provided a high level of ongoing support.

Fiona Dudill
OD Consultant (Finance and Corporate Services)
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Somerset County Council

Somerset County Council

“We chose Marshall E-Learning because of their strong public sector client base and their willingness to adapt and customise their materials for our purposes. We found the whole process very swift, efficient and the Marshall E-Learning team were hugely supportive. Their partnership with Barnardo’s means the content has a great deal of credibility and their reporting systems are first class.”

Penny Roberts
Staff Development Team Leader
Somerset Skills & Learning
Somerset County Council

Wolverhampton University

Wolverhampton University

“We chose Marshall E-Learning because at the price they surpassed other providers in terms of the quality of their product especially content, which showed a good level of research and development. This is backed up by an efficient level of service and support. We are particularly pleased to have found a product that gives the level of attention to disabled access which Marshall E-Learning does.

Their client manner is excellent, staff are quick to understand and offer a helpful suggestion if needed.”

Berry Dicker
Wolverhampton University

Mid-Kent College

Mid-Kent College

“We chose Marshall E-Learning as they were offering cost effective training in a subject we needed to get over to all our 800 staff. E-learning is new to us and Marshall E-Learning offered an excellent consultancy service. They allayed our fears and listened to what we wanted and made us feel we were getting a personal service.

They kept to the deadlines and responded to queries and questions immediately. The consultant was available when we needed him and did a great job in demonstrating the package. At no time did we feel ‘sold to’. There was no pressure only help and advice.”

Moira Spearman
CPD Manager
Mid-Kent College

University of Bradford

University Bradford

“Since launching the Diversity in the Workplace e learning module we have been delighted with the positive feedback and comments about the course from staff. People work in a wide range of roles at the University and at first we thought it would be a problem finding a quality product that would be able to reach the majority of people. In fact, the course from Marshall E-Learning has really exceeded our expectations and we’ve trained several hundred staff in six months – something we could not possibly have achieved with our normal training resources. One of the main advantages of working with Marshall E-Learning has been the rapid responses we’ve had and the personal, friendly service from their specialist team.”

Helen Murdoch
Equality Officer
University of Bradford

University of York

University of York

“We have been working with Marshall E-Learning on their diversity e-learning products since Spring 2005. They have consistently provided us with a responsive and reliable service and have approached any problems we have encountered with a positive and innovative attitude. We look forward to continuing to develop a constructive working relationship with them.”

Jo Bryenton
Staff Development Co-ordinator
Professional & Organisational Development, University of York

Leeds City College

Leeds city coll

“Can I pass on my thanks to you and all the team involved in developing these equality modules at Marshall E-Learning.
The support of the Marshall E-Learning team has been much valued and appreciated. The modules are excellent and we are looking forward to launching them for staff use.”

John Ryan
Equality & Diversity Manager
Leeds City College

Abbey College

AbbeyColLogo

“Marshall E-Learning provided Abbey College in London with a professional, speedy and high quality service from the booking of the course through to customer support and beyond. User friendly, the online training programme provided exactly the degree of coverage required. We will be recommending Marshall E-Learning to others.”

Mark Love
Principal, Abbey College

University of Central Lancashire

University of Central Lancashire

“The UCLan Diversity programme has been in the careful hands of Marshall E-Learning since 2004. From the onset, Marshall E-Learning have provided an excellent service helping us develop our product, meeting our needs and demands and delivering in a timely way. We chose Marshall E-Learning because they created a product which suited the needs of Higher Education yet enabled each HEI to modify and bespoke their content. They provide an excellent service, always on hand to answer queries and are continually developing and enhancing the product at little cost to the customer. We look forward to working with Marshall E-Learning into the future.”

Wilma Butterworth
University of Central Lancashire

University of Reading

University of Reading

“We were attracted to Marshall E-Learning’s modules and impact assessment toolkit to easily train staff in equal opportunities and diversity matters and to do so in way that engages users and accommodates scheduling around daily work obligations. The software guided impact assessment process instils confidence in new users and facilitates a comprehensive process leading to results that have been thoroughly considered. The Marshall E-Learning software supplements our resources and efforts in fulfilling equal opportunities and diversity commitments.”

Melody McGrath
Equal Opportunities and Diversity Officer
University of Reading

Durham University

Durham University

“The Marshall E-Learning Online Equality Impact Assessment Toolkit (e-learning tutorial and accompanying database), was commissioned by Durham University in 2008. Since then it has reduced our administrative burden around impact assessments and enabled the university to quickly report on progress on assessments by department. Marshall E-Learning have now redeveloped and released a much improved system with very helpful new features such as a action planner, automatic reminders, a question editor and online resources guide. The new system can work as an equality impact assessment toolkit but also as a policy management tool for a university. Marshall E-Learning have provided highly responsive support and guidance throughout our work with them and this means that the system has enabled the university to gather a great deal of sustainable momentum on impact assessments.”

Sarah Winship
Diversity Advisor
Durham University

University of Dundee

Dundee

“We decided at the University of Dundee that we wanted to offer diversity training for both staff and students. We felt that the most consistent and cost effective approach to deliver this training was through this e-learning. Consequently, we commissioned Marshall E-Learning who had excellent and proven training courses for both staff and students in this area. Another reason we decided to work with Marshall E-Learning was that they deliver a ‘Diversity in Learning and Teaching’ module in addition to a module on Diversity in the Workplace. The University now uses Marshall E-Learning for a variety of subjects and I recommend them as a highly professional firm who deliver an excellent product.”

Ajit Trivedi
Equality and Diversity Officer
University of Dundee

Milton Keynes PCT

MiltonKeynesNHS

“The Equality Impact Assessment toolkit provides our managers with an online facility to manage their responsibilities in this area. The system is very customisable and user friendly. With the online system I can oversee the EQIA process and report to senior management quickly on progress. There are also tutorials that come with the system which educate managers on the EQIA process. During set up and launch Marshall E-Learning have offered excellent customer service and I would not hesitate to recommend them. The system also allows the PCT to build bespoke questions on Human Rights which will prove highly effective in capturing improvement opportunities and recording best practice.”

Neil Carter
Equality, Diversity and Human Rights Manager
Milton Keynes PCT

WATCH
SHOWCASE
VIDEOSShowcase Videos
FAST-TRACK TO A FREE DEMO Request demo